Now the introduction of many social networking applications into the Android Market made the old service go down. When it comes to Skype application, it is the highly used video call service before the introduction of Whatsapp video calling. But the increase in the usage of other Android apps made the users to delete skype on their device. Deleting Skype account from your device is not easy as it involves various steps to be performed. The irritation thing with Skype for PC is, it shows the login page all the time when you switch to your PC(If you have logged out your Skype account).
Skype originally gives two weeks of duration for deleting your Skype account. This may include various stages to delete your Skype account from your device. You can delete your Skype Account temporarily, but you cannot delete your Account permanently. To delete your Skype account, you should need a computer and an active internet connection. Microsoft won’t delete your Skype Account until 60 days from the date of deletion for technical issues. If you want to delete your account permanently then you should contact the support team on Skype. So make sure before deleting your Skype Account and then proceed to the points discussed here. Follow the given instructions given below for deleting your Skype Account.
How to delete your Skype Account?
If you are deleting your Skype account then by default, your Microsoft account also gets deleted and you won’t have any chance of signing into other Microsoft accounts like Outlook.com, OneDrive, Xbox Live, Office Online, or Windows. Follow the instructions given below to delete your Skype account.
- At first sign into your Skype account on your PC/Laptop devices to delete your account.
- Before closing your account make sure that the files and documents that are important to you are saved. Once your account has been deleted, you can’t get back the Credit balance that has been used on your Skype account.
- After signing into your account, go to the account closer page on your account. You will be asked to sign in again or verify your password for technical issues.
- first of all, make sure that you are deleting the correct account. Or else you may face trouble in signing into that account which you have deleted, so make it clear.
- After that select Next for proceeding to the further stage of deleting your account.
- Further, select or type a reason for why you are deleting the Skype account.
- And then select the Mark account for closure to delete your Skype account.
- A confirmation message was sent to your registered mobile number on Skype to give intimation that the account is going to be deleted.
- If you change your mind and wish to have the same Skype account that was deleted, then you can simply get sign into the account with same details and cancel closure process.
- But it can be done only within 30 days. After 30 days you cannot get your account back. So, think twice before deleting your Skype account.
- In these 30 days duration, your account will be visible to all your Skype contacts. Once the completion of duration, you can no longer get into your account.
So these are the steps in deleting your Skype account. Follow the instructions given above and delete your Skype account.
Here we come to the end of the content. I have given all the information as per your request.Many articles may give fack information about this content, but we are true to you. So that we are providing the required information in the above-mentioned lines. Hope you have enjoyed this content and encourage us by commenting in the comment box provided below. Thank you all for reading this content.